logo

Yowzit for Government

  
Register

or

Log in

Log in

Home Home Services Plumbing Ken Harrison Plumbers

Ken Harrison Plumbers Hot

http://www.yowzit.com/za/templates/jreviews_overrides/views/themes/yowzit/listings/images/yowzit.jpg
Ken Harrison Plumbers
 
4.9 (39 Reviews)

    Ken Harrison Plumbers http://www.yowzit.com/za/plumbing/47509-ken-h...
    Ken Harrison Plumbers is located in Rynfield. We value your feedback, so please feel free to rate us....
    ADD A REVIEW
    1584   0   0   2
    Ken Harrison Plumbers is located in Rynfield. We value your feedback, so please feel free to rate us.

    Reviews for Ken Harrison Plumbers

    View more reviews

    Average user rating from: 39 user(s)

    Overall Rating 
     
    4.9
    Workmanship 
     
    4.9  (39)
    Efficiency 
     
    4.9  (39)
    Professionalism  
     
    4.9  (39)
    Service 
     
    4.9  (39)
    Already have an account?
    Ratings (the higher the better)
    • Workmanship
    • Efficiency
    • Professionalism
    • Service
    Comments
    I lodged a claim with Standard Insurance and a short while after that I received an sms saying that Ken Harrison would be in contact with me shortly. We were struggling without hot water and Ken Harrison plumbers couldn't help me that day. I then had to call them atleast 5 times before they actually arranged to come to me but I was told by them that I needed to transfer the access money into their account before they start any work at my place and that they didn't accept cash (I had heard nothing of this before).
    The plumbers then came the next day, they woke me up at 7:30, I was unprepared and didn't have any cash on me, so they refused to start any work and they just left.
    Eventually I made a plan and got someone to drop the money off for them when they came the next time and all got sorted.
    Throughout this entire time they were just very rude to me.
    Overall Rating 
     
    1.8
    Workmanship 
     
    4.0
    Efficiency 
     
    1.0
    Professionalism  
     
    1.0
    Service 
     
    1.0
    Noko Leso Reviewed by Noko Leso August 12, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Never heard of paying before work is done

    I lodged a claim with Standard Insurance and a short while after that I received an sms saying that Ken Harrison would be in contact with me shortly. We were struggling without hot water and Ken Harrison plumbers couldn't help me that day. I then had to call them atleast 5 times before they actually arranged to come to me but I was told by them that I needed to transfer the access money into their account before they start any work at my place and that they didn't accept cash (I had heard nothing of this before).
    The plumbers then came the next day, they woke me up at 7:30, I was unprepared and didn't have any cash on me, so they refused to start any work and they just left.
    Eventually I made a plan and got someone to drop the money off for them when they came the next time and all got sorted.
    Throughout this entire time they were just very rude to me.

    Owner's reply

    Hi Mr Leso
    Please be informed that clients are always advised that the excess needs to be on site, they are informed by both Standard Bank and ourselves. We only accept cash for excess so it is very strange that you say we said no cash. Our guys arrived at your house at 8h30 as arranged. I am sorry that you were unhappy about this but unfortunately we cannot carry out repairs unless the excess is available.
    I apologise for the misunderstanding and the experience you had.
    Regards
    Lucy

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    great to know that when you away all you need to do is dial Ken Harrisons number or e mail and know that everything is taken care off in a professional manner.

    thank you for everything that you take care of and see to so that we can enjoy our break!!
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Reviewed by GREYLING August 04, 2015

    mrs

    great to know that when you away all you need to do is dial Ken Harrisons number or e mail and know that everything is taken care off in a professional manner.

    thank you for everything that you take care of and see to so that we can enjoy our break!!

    Owner's reply

    Thanks so much Yolande

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    Absolutely excellent! They came to replace an old geyser of mine that was 5 years old. They were respectful and professional and did more than they were expected to do.

    A month later I had another problem with another geyser. I called to lodge a claim and they called me within two hours and asked me if it was ok if they could come the following day, however I need them to come immediately because there was water dripping from the ceiling. They were very accommodating they came that day and worked till late finishing the job.

    I even asked them who their boss was because they did such a great job, I wanted to thank him as well.
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    John Mtimkulu Reviewed by John Mtimkulu July 31, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    No doubt the best plumbing company

    Absolutely excellent! They came to replace an old geyser of mine that was 5 years old. They were respectful and professional and did more than they were expected to do.

    A month later I had another problem with another geyser. I called to lodge a claim and they called me within two hours and asked me if it was ok if they could come the following day, however I need them to come immediately because there was water dripping from the ceiling. They were very accommodating they came that day and worked till late finishing the job.

    I even asked them who their boss was because they did such a great job, I wanted to thank him as well.

    Owner's reply

    Hi John, thanks so much for the lovely compliment

    Regards
    Ken Harrison Plumbers

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    No problems, they arrived in the morning and went into the roof to assess the problem. A pipe needed to be replaced, they quickly replaced the pipe and within an hour they were out.
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Billy Reviewed by Billy July 14, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    in and out

    No problems, they arrived in the morning and went into the roof to assess the problem. A pipe needed to be replaced, they quickly replaced the pipe and within an hour they were out.

    Owner's reply

    Thanks so much Billy for taking the time to review our company

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    Very satisfied with the service I got. Thank you!
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Johan Reviewed by Johan July 07, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Work done at my house

    Very satisfied with the service I got. Thank you!

    Owner's reply

    Thanks Johan glad we could assist with your claim

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    Very satisfied with everything....specially the sympathy from the workers. Thank you.
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Johan du Preez Reviewed by Johan du Preez July 03, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Ken Harrison Plumbers

    Very satisfied with everything....specially the sympathy from the workers. Thank you.

    Owner's reply

    Thanks so much for the review Mr du Preez

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    I had the expectation that they could fix the problem. but they couldn't and they just put a temporary solution. As they did more inspections they found more leaks and advised me that they couldn't do anything because they would have to replace the entire pipe and it was not within the claim budget but they would write a recommendation for me.
    I then had to call the bank and put in a second claim, the bank then sent out an assessor who took over 3 days to submit the report to them.
    The whole situation just took very long... and I dont think Standard Insurance's claim policies are right.
    Overall Rating 
     
    3.3
    Workmanship 
     
    3.0
    Efficiency 
     
    3.0
    Professionalism  
     
    4.0
    Service 
     
    3.0
    Khanghela Mathebula Reviewed by Khanghela Mathebula June 30, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Temporary solution isn't good enough

    I had the expectation that they could fix the problem. but they couldn't and they just put a temporary solution. As they did more inspections they found more leaks and advised me that they couldn't do anything because they would have to replace the entire pipe and it was not within the claim budget but they would write a recommendation for me.
    I then had to call the bank and put in a second claim, the bank then sent out an assessor who took over 3 days to submit the report to them.
    The whole situation just took very long... and I dont think Standard Insurance's claim policies are right.

    Owner's reply

    Hi Mr Mathebula, I am sorry that you had a bad experience with your claim, I am glad now that you have moved forward and are now able to fix your problem.

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    Need I say more with my above rating, exceptionally good service, polite , speedy I wouldn't take my business elsewhere.
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Demitri Reviewed by Demitri June 29, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Ken Harrison Plumbers

    Need I say more with my above rating, exceptionally good service, polite , speedy I wouldn't take my business elsewhere.

    Owner's reply

    thanks very much

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    First time using this company for a Standard Bank Claim.
    Professional and speedy service. Very friendly staff. Great quality work.
    I have informed Standard Bank that I do not want any other plumbers attached to my claims going forward, only Ken Harrison Plumbers.
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Jet Campbell Reviewed by Jet Campbell June 25, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Ken Harrison Plumbers

    First time using this company for a Standard Bank Claim.
    Professional and speedy service. Very friendly staff. Great quality work.
    I have informed Standard Bank that I do not want any other plumbers attached to my claims going forward, only Ken Harrison Plumbers.

    Owner's reply

    Wow - thank you Mr Campbell. I will pass on this review to our geyser team

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    The overall service I have received was awesome. Will use them most definitely again in the future if needed
    Overall Rating 
     
    4.8
    Workmanship 
     
    4.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Veronica Wilson Reviewed by Veronica Wilson June 25, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Ken Harrison Plumbing

    The overall service I have received was awesome. Will use them most definitely again in the future if needed

    Owner's reply

    Thanks Veronica, it was a pleasure working for you!!!

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    If you need a job done correctly and efficiently, call Esra or Lucy at Ken Harrison plumbers, I can assure you that you won't be disappointed!!
    Thanks for all your service in the past...
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    kay Kiely Reviewed by kay Kiely June 18, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Professional service

    If you need a job done correctly and efficiently, call Esra or Lucy at Ken Harrison plumbers, I can assure you that you won't be disappointed!!
    Thanks for all your service in the past...

    Owner's reply

    Thanks Kay!

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    My whole experience with them was fantastic, from the time I lodged a claim with Standard Insurance till the time the job was done. Thanks!
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0

    Fantastic

    My whole experience with them was fantastic, from the time I lodged a claim with Standard Insurance till the time the job was done. Thanks!

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    I used them last year and they did a great job. This time when I had problems I called them and they came immediately, they assured me that they would fix the problem that day. They worked through a power failure and a few other issues that were beyond their control but kept to their word got the job done that night at 9pm.
    Thanks a lot I appreciate the hard work!
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Carin Van Niekerk Reviewed by Carin Van Niekerk June 03, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    They work hard!

    I used them last year and they did a great job. This time when I had problems I called them and they came immediately, they assured me that they would fix the problem that day. They worked through a power failure and a few other issues that were beyond their control but kept to their word got the job done that night at 9pm.
    Thanks a lot I appreciate the hard work!

    Owner's reply

    Thanks Carin hope your nerves have calmed down :) Glad to help

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    I've never been disappointed with Ken Harrison's service and would recommend them without reserve
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Michael Booysen Reviewed by Michael Booysen June 03, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    Ken Harrison Plumbers

    I've never been disappointed with Ken Harrison's service and would recommend them without reserve

    Owner's reply

    Thanks for your review Michael

    Was this review helpful to you? 
    I received very professional and prompt service. I am located in the Free State and my house in question is 400kms away. Everything was handled efficiently and hassle free. I didn't need to follow up even once. Thank you!
    Overall Rating 
     
    5.0
    Workmanship 
     
    5.0
    Efficiency 
     
    5.0
    Professionalism  
     
    5.0
    Service 
     
    5.0
    Sheri Jacobs Reviewed by Sheri Jacobs June 02, 2015
    View all my reviews (1)

    PROFESSIONAL AND RELIABLE

    I received very professional and prompt service. I am located in the Free State and my house in question is 400kms away. Everything was handled efficiently and hassle free. I didn't need to follow up even once. Thank you!

    Owner's reply

    Thanks Sheri, glad we could assist. No easy to manage a rental when you are so far away

    Was this review helpful to you? 
     
    View more reviews